Strange pattern in rendered DNG file

Announcement of new releases, bugs, support, suggestions
twhizzle

Strange pattern in rendered DNG file

Post by twhizzle »

Hello there,

I'm new to Helicon Focus Pro and unfortunately I have already found a problem which I cannot get rid of. Whenever I try to render an image stack from DNG files (Fujifilm X-T2 RAW files exported from Lightroom via DNG), I get a strange pattern all over the image, no matter which rendering method or radius/smoothing settings I use. It makes the output file unusable. See attached image. When I use the same images but in JPEG format instead of DNG, this error does not occur.

Am I doing something wrong or is this an error of Helicon Focus Pro?

Greetings
Thomas
Attachments
Bildschirmfoto 2020-06-23 um 20.49.15.png
(389.43 KiB) Not downloaded yet
twhizzle

Re: Strange pattern in rendered DNG file

Post by twhizzle »

Anyone?
Catherine

Post by Catherine »

We've managed to reproduce the problem, but we need a bit more time to understand if the problem is about Helicon Focus or about Lightroom. We are investigating this further and will let you know about our findings and solutions
twhizzle

Post by twhizzle »

Hello Catherine,

thank you for your answer. Looking forward to reading your finding and a possible solution for that.
Is this unique to Fujifilm .RAF files or were you able to reproduce this with raw files from other camera manufacturers as well? By the way, I also tried it with .RAF files from a Fujifilm X-T4, with the same result as with the X-T2 files.

Have a great weekend.
Thomas
BobStone

Post by BobStone »