ERRORS

Announcement of new releases, bugs, support, suggestions
Post Reply
davidk
Posts: 1
Joined: 10.07.2006 18:42

ERRORS

Post by davidk »

I love the product, but I'm running into a problem.
The output image is has very bad vertical lines in it that makes it unusable.
I'm running OS 10.4.4 on my Mac. After the software loads each image, as it processes the focus, the computer says the software is "not responding", but if you leave it alone the software seems to resolve the hang up.
The lines appear in both 3.2 and 3.5 versions of the software.
Please see attached images.
[/img]http://www.arnoldkatz.com/focus[img]
[/url]http://www.arnoldkatz.com/focus[url]
Attachments
index2.jpg
(227.74 KiB) Downloaded 5010 times
Dan Kozub
Posts: 355
Joined: 24.03.2004 18:14

Post by Dan Kozub »

Sent email to you, but no answer for now. We need a sample file for tests.
rcool
Posts: 2
Joined: 28.02.2007 00:25

vertical banding

Post by rcool »

I am having the same issue with the vertical lines.
I was wondering what the results were from davids problems.
I am running an intel mac with os 10.4.8 and version 3.50
Attachments
Picture 3.jpg
Picture 3.jpg (108.26 KiB) Viewed 8243 times
rcool
Posts: 2
Joined: 28.02.2007 00:25

vertical banding

Post by rcool »

I have converted the images to tiffs and jpgs and it seems to work.
So it looks like it is a problem with psd files. I am using CS2 on Mac os 10.4.8
Dan Kozub
Posts: 355
Joined: 24.03.2004 18:14

Post by Dan Kozub »

1. I would suggest you to use TIFF or JPEG as the program seems to be not able to handle PSD with alpha channel.

2. For intel platform please use this test version:
http://downloads.heliconfilter.com/Heli ... lTest2.zip
We fix the bug with loading of 16 bit images.


Danylo
User avatar
Ariel
Posts: 115
Joined: 26.10.2006 06:05

Post by Ariel »

I just got an iMac running Intel. Is there a current beta link for Focus?
Post Reply