Display is black

General discussions, bugs, support, suggestions
Post Reply
MikeCT
Posts: 116
Joined: 08.04.2014 19:56

Display is black

Post by MikeCT » 29.08.2019 21:12

I am using a Nikon D7100 with a 105MM Macro lens, attached to a MacBook Air running Mojave. Everything worked fine until this afternoon. When I turned the camera on and clicked Live View, I got a totally black image. If I do a Quick Preview, the image is there, and looks fine, but I cannot see it to set up a shoot.

User avatar
Catherine
Posts: 339
Joined: 29.04.2019 22:38

Re: Display is black

Post by Catherine » 03.09.2019 13:32

Sounds like a problem with exposure. Are you shooting with flash?

tkmcknight
Posts: 4
Joined: 06.04.2020 02:51

Re: Display is black

Post by tkmcknight » 07.04.2020 04:59

After several successful ..of the ANDROID to NIKON wifi remote I am having a similar issue. It is NOT EXPOSURE related as tested by logging out of HR and starting up WMU and "live view" is fine. Also ... I'm using continuous lights and a light meter reading indicated F11 1/60 ISO 100
Everything seems fine ... switching live view on and off causes the camera mirror to flip up / down,
The readout on the Helicon Remote accurately shows the current fstop / ss / ISO ... just the live view section of the screen (Android)
IS BLACK :-(
Attachments
Screenshot_20200405-214113.png
(104.12 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Screenshot_20200405-214106.png
(79.38 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Screenshot_20200405-214038.png
(84.23 KiB) Not downloaded yet

tkmcknight
Posts: 4
Joined: 06.04.2020 02:51

Re: Display is black

Post by tkmcknight » 09.04.2020 06:32

And now ... it is working again ???

No changes on my part (that I know of) ... but when I tried it tonight - it is working again. I really wish that I knew why ...

But anyway ... it's back ... and working ...
Attachments
2020-04-09 00-15-21 (B,Radius2,Smoothing2)-3.jpg
(5.65 MiB) Not downloaded yet

Post Reply