D300 not suddenly recognized by H.remote

General discussions, bugs, support, suggestions
Post Reply
homecoils
Posts: 4
Joined: 20.04.2020 11:35

D300 not suddenly recognized by H.remote

Post by homecoils » 20.04.2020 11:43

Hello.

I used Helicon soft on a New iMac 4K (H.sierra) and yesterday, remote 3.9.11 lost the connection whith my D300.
The same caméra and cable put on my old macbook pro start very weel whith Remote 3.7.9

If i try to install 3.7.9 on my imac , it does not work.

its apen i playinbg whith helicon suite , i dont made updates or ....


Image

Image


thanks for your help, I'm in shit :(

User avatar
Catherine
Posts: 339
Joined: 29.04.2019 22:38

Re: D300 not suddenly recognized by H.remote

Post by Catherine » 20.04.2020 15:03

Hello,

If it's D300 (and not D300S), check the camera body menu - Settings - USB: MTP/PTP mode must be selected.

homecoils
Posts: 4
Joined: 20.04.2020 11:35

Re: D300 not suddenly recognized by H.remote

Post by homecoils » 20.04.2020 16:06

thanks for your help , the USB menu is already on this modeMTP PTP

I think the problem comes from the mac, maybe a software problem? it happened suddenly when i had just shot.

I wrote a report to Helicon.
While waiting to solve the problem I reinstalled my OSX that I had cloned on external HD. By starting on it, H. remote worked very well.

the only software i had installed in the meantime is OBS . (open broadcast studio )
I doubt that it was this software that ruined everything?

homecoils
Posts: 4
Joined: 20.04.2020 11:35

Re: D300 not suddenly recognized by H.remote

Post by homecoils » 20.04.2020 18:34

strange, my last answer does not appear :oops:

User avatar
Catherine
Posts: 339
Joined: 29.04.2019 22:38

Re: D300 not suddenly recognized by H.remote

Post by Catherine » 23.04.2020 09:33

I also doubt OBS has anything to do with it.
Check if Helicon Remote has the required permissions: go to System Preferences -> Privacy & Security -> Privacy. Please click each of the categories on the left, and make sure Helicon Remote is ticked on the right in each of the categories where it's listed. Most notably, "Files and folders" and "Photos" permissions must be granted.

homecoils
Posts: 4
Joined: 20.04.2020 11:35

Re: D300 not suddenly recognized by H.remote

Post by homecoils » 23.04.2020 13:59

I gave my old backup, so everything is fine but I can no longer carry out the investigation.
in the system prefs, helicon does not appear and I cannot modify the list except for the geolocation.

Image

I may turn this story in all directions, I do not understand why my computer no longer recognized my D300.
I was hoping it was something that happens sometimes and known to the community.

Anyway thank you for your help catherine

Post Reply