D7200 and Wemacro rail

General discussions, bugs, support, suggestions
Post Reply
Mshindi
Posts: 5
Joined: 16.07.2020 18:09

D7200 and Wemacro rail

Post by Mshindi » 16.07.2020 18:16

I would like some help with having helicon remote recognize my wemacro rail. When I opened Helicon focus it told me to download a file which I did, but I think that wemacro suggests that I should not have done so. Is that the problem, or is their some other reason Helicon focus only allows focus stacking? Any help appreciated.

User avatar
Catherine
Posts: 402
Joined: 29.04.2019 22:38

Re: D7200 and Wemacro rail

Post by Catherine » 17.07.2020 12:33

Are you on Mac? Which macOS version?

Mshindi
Posts: 5
Joined: 16.07.2020 18:09

Re: D7200 and Wemacro rail

Post by Mshindi » 18.07.2020 22:15

Mojave, though I could move up to the next version

Mshindi
Posts: 5
Joined: 16.07.2020 18:09

Re: D7200 and Wemacro rail

Post by Mshindi » 22.07.2020 19:18

I should be clear I am upgrading to Cupertino OS 10.15

User avatar
Catherine
Posts: 402
Joined: 29.04.2019 22:38

Re: D7200 and Wemacro rail

Post by Catherine » 24.07.2020 10:42

We have just finished testing Wemacro on Mac. It certainly works no problem out of the box. However, in some cases a prompt to install D2XX helper may be displayed by Helicon Remote - make sure to NOT install it. Just dismiss the message (it will be removed in the next update), and do not install any FTDI drivers either. Installing anything like that is likely to make Helicon Remote unable to detect your Wemacro. We have tested on a clean macOS 10.15 installation.

Mshindi
Posts: 5
Joined: 16.07.2020 18:09

Re: D7200 and Wemacro rail

Post by Mshindi » 24.07.2020 23:15

Too late. I found out that the driver was bad after I installed it. How do I remove the drivers or how long before the update. This is bit frustrating as you can imagine.

Thanks and Grateful for an update or failing that a solution.

Mshindi
Posts: 5
Joined: 16.07.2020 18:09

Re: D7200 and Wemacro rail

Post by Mshindi » 24.07.2020 23:57

I should have said that the pop-up to install the driver appeared before I read anything about it being a problem.
It seems to me the driver pop up should have a warning because it disables the software.
Wemacro said remove the drivers. I have no idea how to or where to find them.
Grateful some help.

Thank you

User avatar
Catherine
Posts: 402
Joined: 29.04.2019 22:38

Re: D7200 and Wemacro rail

Post by Catherine » 04.08.2020 20:13

Mshindi wrote:
24.07.2020 23:57
I have no idea how to or where to find them.
Please open the Terminal (Applications > Utilities > Terminal). Paste in the following command, press Enter to execute, enter your password when prompted:

sudo rm –r /Library/Extensions/D2xxHelper.kext

Then reboot for the change to take effect. If it doesn't help (Wemacro is not detected), try also deleting the FTDI driver itself as described in this official document by FTDI, page 17. But as far as I understand that shouldn't be necessary.

Post Reply