Remote focusing, mirror lockup

General discussions, bugs, support, suggestions
hasham12
Posts: 1
Joined: 05.06.2015 13:27

Re: Remote focusing, mirror lockup

Post by hasham12 » 05.06.2015 13:35

yes you can do that Helcon. as your logo says that do right things right

emuetterties
Posts: 2
Joined: 24.03.2016 03:24

Re: Remote focusing, mirror lockup

Post by emuetterties » 24.03.2016 03:28

Stas Yatsenko wrote:Do you have Preferences -> Shooting -> Disable live view during shooting set to "Yes" in Remote (default is "No")? If not - mirror should stay up with D800 (not sure about D7000, we don't have one). If it goes down between shots, it must be some camera body setting that controls it.

Remote cannot shoot several frames per second during exposure or focus bracketing. It is only possible for continuous shooting (no bracketing then).
I do NOT see this menu...

I am using a D800E

All I see is "Activate live view when taking a shot" (yes/no)

And "Disable live view after finishing a stack" (Yes/No)

So, to make sure mirror lockup happens on a D800 what are the steps??

Thanks in advance,

Eric

User avatar
Stas Yatsenko
Posts: 3850
Joined: 06.05.2009 14:05
Contact:

Re: Remote focusing, mirror lockup

Post by Stas Yatsenko » 24.03.2016 11:38

You quoted a post from 2013 when the settings were named differently. All you have to do is set "Activate live view when taking a shot" to "Yes" (which is the default), and turn live view ON before you start shooting. Then mirror will never go down until you turn live view off.

emuetterties
Posts: 2
Joined: 24.03.2016 03:24

Re: Remote focusing, mirror lockup

Post by emuetterties » 25.03.2016 20:29

Thank you sir!

Post Reply