Correction Factor not working correctly?

General discussions, bugs, support, suggestions
Post Reply
dfikar
Posts: 12
Joined: 10.05.2013 21:09

Correction Factor not working correctly?

Post by dfikar » 11.05.2013 00:31

Hi,

I just purchased the full version of Remote and tried to customize the correction factor for my Nikon D600 and Sigma 105mm macro lens. When I try to change the correction factor it will not let me enter a decimal value, only an integer. I suspect that this is not the way it should work, no? Oh, I am running the software on a Nexus 7.

dfikar
Posts: 12
Joined: 10.05.2013 21:09

Re: Correction Factor not working correctly?

Post by dfikar » 12.05.2013 23:31

Anybody else have the same problem? Solution?

User avatar
Stas Yatsenko
Posts: 3850
Joined: 06.05.2009 14:05
Contact:

Re: Correction Factor not working correctly?

Post by Stas Yatsenko » 13.05.2013 15:26

It's a bug that we've just found recently. Will be fixed in the new version that we're hoping to release in about a week.

dfikar
Posts: 12
Joined: 10.05.2013 21:09

Re: Correction Factor not working correctly?

Post by dfikar » 13.05.2013 18:52

Stas Yatsenko wrote:It's a bug that we've just found recently. Will be fixed in the new version that we're hoping to release in about a week.
Thank you. Will you announce the new version here when it is available?

User avatar
Stas Yatsenko
Posts: 3850
Joined: 06.05.2009 14:05
Contact:

Re: Correction Factor not working correctly?

Post by Stas Yatsenko » 14.05.2013 12:30

Do you think it's needed? Android version should update automatically through Google Play.

dfikar
Posts: 12
Joined: 10.05.2013 21:09

Re: Correction Factor not working correctly?

Post by dfikar » 14.05.2013 17:16

Stas Yatsenko wrote:Do you think it's needed? Android version should update automatically through Google Play.
Oh, maybe so. I am new to the Android platform.

dfikar
Posts: 12
Joined: 10.05.2013 21:09

Re: Correction Factor not working correctly?

Post by dfikar » 30.05.2013 20:21

Stas Yatsenko wrote:It's a bug that we've just found recently. Will be fixed in the new version that we're hoping to release in about a week.
Hi, has the bug been fixed yet? I still can't get the app to accept a non-integer correction factor. You would not happen to know what the correction factor would be for a Sigma 105mm HSM macro lens coupled with a Nikon D600 body would you?

User avatar
Stas Yatsenko
Posts: 3850
Joined: 06.05.2009 14:05
Contact:

Re: Correction Factor not working correctly?

Post by Stas Yatsenko » 31.05.2013 13:50

We have fixed it but the update isn't ready yet. It will be soon.
And no, we don't have any Sigma lenses so we wouldn't know.

dfikar
Posts: 12
Joined: 10.05.2013 21:09

Re: Correction Factor not working correctly?

Post by dfikar » 08.07.2013 19:57

Stas Yatsenko wrote:We have fixed it but the update isn't ready yet. It will be soon.
Hi, is the update available yet for android with the correction factor fix? Looks like I still have the same version (2.6.5) that has the problem.

User avatar
Stas Yatsenko
Posts: 3850
Joined: 06.05.2009 14:05
Contact:

Re: Correction Factor not working correctly?

Post by Stas Yatsenko » 09.07.2013 15:23

We haven't released an update yet, found a few issues that need fixing.

Post Reply