Deactivate

Optical microscopes + digital photography
Post Reply
jk1484
Posts: 4
Joined: 12.05.2017 00:19

Deactivate

Post by jk1484 »

I purchased a new Windows desktop computer and installed the latest version of HF on it. Now, I want to deactivate the version on the old computer. My question is: When I press deactivate on the old computer am I just deactivating that computer so that it will no longer count against the four computers I can install HF on, or am I deactivating everything?

Thanks for your help.
JK
pteriele
Posts: 1
Joined: 01.06.2021 18:16

Re: Deactivate

Post by pteriele »

I have moer or less the same question. I want to transfer my license from my old computer to my new computer. Deactivating the old and activating the new one does not work, because the count is still at max 4 activations despite the deactivation.

Please help.
User avatar
Catherine
Posts: 596
Joined: 29.04.2019 22:38

Re: Deactivate

Post by Catherine »

'Deactivate' option clears local registration data only, i.e. it deactivates the license on this computer locally. If you need to delete some or all of the registration keys, you are welcome to contact us directly about this at support@heliconsoft.com. We'll be happy to assist.
jk1484
Posts: 4
Joined: 12.05.2017 00:19

Re: Deactivate

Post by jk1484 »

Catherine, Thanks very much for the information.
John
Post Reply