Closing files between stacks (new user)

Shooting in macro mode, techniques, tips & tricks
Nekoninda

Closing files between stacks (new user)

Post by Nekoninda »

I am fairly new to Helicon Focus and Helicon Remote. I am successful in creating a focus stack in Helicon Remote, sending the images to Helicon Focus, and rendering the final image. I am unsure what to do when I want to create another stack of a different subject. In Helicon Remote, I can capture the new set of images. When complete, Helicon Remote asks me if I want to send the images to Helicon Focus, just as it did when I created the first image stack. However, when I say 'Yes' for the second image stack, nothing appears to happen in Helicon Focus. The previous set of images and the previous render remain in the Helicon Focus display.

I have looked for a way to close the old files in Helicon Focus, and have not found a method. My work-around is to save all the images and project files, and then quit Helicon Focus after every stack is processed. (I'm sure I have more to learn about saving things properly). After quitting Helicon Focus, I can create a new stack in Helicon Remote, and then send it to Helicon Focus successfully. But I imagine that there is a better workflow, than to quit Helicon Focus after processing each image stack.

I appreciate any guidance and instruction that you can provide me. I searched the forum for this topic, and didn't find it. I am using a Mac with the Mojave OS, version 3.9.12 M of Helicon Remote, and version 7.7.5 of Helicon Focus.
JonSverre

Re: Closing files between stacks (new user)

Post by JonSverre »

It is easy, just do File-Remove images and File-Remove all outputs. You are only removing these from Helicon Focus, not from your disk.
Catherine

Post by Catherine »