Page 1 of 1

Lightroom Plugin Export Preset Disabled

Posted: 08.02.2025 00:18
by markbargen
I am setting up a new machine to replace one that failed.
I have installed Lightroom Classic (14.1.1 release) and restored all preferences, presets, templates, etc. All seemed well.
I installed Helicon Focus 8.3.0 Pro

In LrC I select two .cr3 files,
then File > Export ...
and the two presets for Helicon Focus are both present, but disabled (i.e., the checkboxes are grayed out).

I have followed the customary advice in this situation:
Closed Lightroom Classic
Then in Helicon Focus, Edit > Preferences > Uninstall plugin ...
Reopened Lightroom Classic, and observed that the presets are no longer present (this is encouraging)
Closed Lightroom again
Back in Helicon Focus, Edit > Preferenceds > Install plugin ... (I verify that the path is correct)
Reopened Lightroom Classic, and observe that the presets are again present and again disabled.

Clicking on the Plugin Manager (in LrC) I observev that the plugin is "Installed and running"

How do I get the export presetes enabled?

Re: Lightroom Plugin Export Preset Disabled

Posted: 08.02.2025 11:51
by Catherine
Instead of File - Export, try right-clicking the selected images, is it also disabled?
Check File -> Plug-in Manager -> Helicon Focus plugin, is it enabled (green)? And which plugin version is indicated?

Re: Lightroom Plugin Export Preset Disabled

Posted: 08.02.2025 18:33
by markbargen
Hmm ... interesting ... yes, right-click -> Export -> Helicon Fucos (DNG) is present, enabled, and functions as expected (as does the TIFF alternative).
So ... the plug-in is useable, if not in the way to which I'm accustomed ...
Quite odd ...

As for Plugin Manager: it shows
"Helicon Focus Explore" plugin is "Installed and running"
The path is correct (points to ...\Adobe\Lightroom\Modules\HeliconFocus.lrplugin)
Version: 1.3
Status: This plug-in is enabled

Thanks for your response!

Re: Lightroom Plugin Export Preset Disabled

Posted: 08.02.2025 18:51
by Catherine
This is the way we always used it and how we document it in the manual. We don't know why it doesn't work through the main menu, sorry.