Page 1 of 1
Feature Request...
Posted: 10.03.2025 17:28
by scottgreenwell
Have a feature request to help enable faster workflow within Helicon Focus...Today after you "Save" your focus stack after import from Lightroom it pops up a dialogue box that lets you know that the image will return to Lightroom after you close it within Helicon...for those of us that have been using this software for years that dialogue box is a true nuisance, having to acknowledge it every single time. Is there a way to present the box with an option of "Do Not Show this message again" so that we don't have the extra click after every saved image? Thanks in advance...appreciate all that you do!
Scott
Re: Feature Request...
Posted: 10.03.2025 19:40
by Catherine
Hi Scott,
Yes, it's on the to-do list.
Re: Feature Request...
Posted: 11.03.2025 21:39
by Sverre4e
I also very much wish that all the selected pictures when starting Helicon Focus is stacked in Lightroom with the finished stacked picture from Helicon on top of the stack.
Is this possible today? And if not - is it on the list?
Re: Feature Request...
Posted: 12.03.2025 18:15
by Catherine
Sverre4e wrote: 11.03.2025 21:39
I also very much wish that all the selected pictures when starting Helicon Focus is stacked in Lightroom with the finished stacked picture from Helicon on top of the stack.
Is this possible today? And if not - is it on the list?
That is a different thing, doing anything inside Lightroom is very poorly documented so I can't promise it, but I will write your request down and we'll look into when we have time. I don't know if it's possible today or not. The plugin isn't doing anything special for that, but maybe there are some Lightroom settings that affect this behavior.
Re: Feature Request...
Posted: 24.03.2025 11:31
by el48tel
Catherine wrote: 10.03.2025 19:40
Hi Scott,
Yes, it's on the to-do list.
Oh, that would be so useful
Is it possible to add in the same area of "save" to save all outputs. I render an A and B and C, then save, to check them out and possibly post process in Lightroom. Select all outputs and save would be useful too
Re: Feature Request...
Posted: 24.03.2025 13:24
by Catherine
There is the "Save all" command in the menu - File. Or did you mean something else?
Re: Feature Request...
Posted: 24.03.2025 16:27
by el48tel
Thanks
I'd not realised that
Re: Feature Request...
Posted: 24.03.2025 19:16
by el48tel
Catherine wrote: 24.03.2025 13:24
There is the "Save all" command in the menu - File. Or did you mean something else?
Thanks
Yes that's what I meant. Didn't know it was there