Keeping the preview/review image even after timeout
Posted: 30.08.2013 13:24
Hi,
When you use the preview, or image review*, there's a timeout. After that timeout, if you don't hold the image by manipulating it, it's gone.
But sometime you check the preview quickly, you let the it go away thinking all is ok, but then you have a second thought and want to check a particular detail : preview/review is lost, you have to reshoot it.
But reshooting it can be quite long, if exposure is 10-30 seconds (especillay if you've checked dark noise removal, on my nikon this doubles the times). So you've to wait.
But worse, if you wait that long, you can miss the review/preview (you go somewhere else, or you do light painting).
If only you could trigger the display of the last preview / review image that'd be great.
P.S : One can wonder why not copy the image to the device. Because copying the images slows the shooting. And going to the gallery back and forth is slow, especilay as you've to select the last image. It's not fluid workflow.
P.S.2 : of course subsequent preview/review would delete the current one. It's not a substitute to the gallery or storage.
When you use the preview, or image review*, there's a timeout. After that timeout, if you don't hold the image by manipulating it, it's gone.
But sometime you check the preview quickly, you let the it go away thinking all is ok, but then you have a second thought and want to check a particular detail : preview/review is lost, you have to reshoot it.
But reshooting it can be quite long, if exposure is 10-30 seconds (especillay if you've checked dark noise removal, on my nikon this doubles the times). So you've to wait.
But worse, if you wait that long, you can miss the review/preview (you go somewhere else, or you do light painting).
If only you could trigger the display of the last preview / review image that'd be great.
P.S : One can wonder why not copy the image to the device. Because copying the images slows the shooting. And going to the gallery back and forth is slow, especilay as you've to select the last image. It's not fluid workflow.
P.S.2 : of course subsequent preview/review would delete the current one. It's not a substitute to the gallery or storage.