Deleting outputs

Announcement of new releases, bugs, support, suggestions
Post Reply
clausgiloi
Posts: 34
Joined: 12.09.2024 16:27

Deleting outputs

Post by clausgiloi »

This is probably an easy one: If I have multiple outputs from batch mode rendering multiple stacks, and I delete an output (the only output for that list of source files), then what happens to the list of source files? It seems like the list should be deleted since there is no way to get back to it after switching to a different output (that I know of). If the list is discarded, why doesn't it go away immediately when the output is deleted? Thanks!
User avatar
Catherine
Posts: 1872
Joined: 29.04.2019 23:38

Re: Deleting outputs

Post by Catherine »

That's just how it works, you can choose to re-run the stack with different parameters, or edit the list of source files. But once you switch to a different stack, the list of source images is discarded, just like you said.
clausgiloi
Posts: 34
Joined: 12.09.2024 16:27

Re: Deleting outputs

Post by clausgiloi »

Thanks, I see now how that makes sense. You have one more chance to re-render with different parameters.
Post Reply