Page 1 of 1

Deleting outputs

Posted: 26.10.2024 04:45
by clausgiloi
This is probably an easy one: If I have multiple outputs from batch mode rendering multiple stacks, and I delete an output (the only output for that list of source files), then what happens to the list of source files? It seems like the list should be deleted since there is no way to get back to it after switching to a different output (that I know of). If the list is discarded, why doesn't it go away immediately when the output is deleted? Thanks!

Re: Deleting outputs

Posted: 26.10.2024 10:38
by Catherine
That's just how it works, you can choose to re-run the stack with different parameters, or edit the list of source files. But once you switch to a different stack, the list of source images is discarded, just like you said.

Re: Deleting outputs

Posted: 26.10.2024 16:27
by clausgiloi
Thanks, I see now how that makes sense. You have one more chance to re-render with different parameters.